A word of encouragement from a sojourner for Truth

I know u

O LORD,you have searched me and you know me. You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways. Before a word is on my tongue you know it completely, O LORD. -PSALM 139:1–4

I know u
Nothing is hidden from me. I am not surprised or unaware of you at any level. It may trouble u for me to know u so intimately but that is only due to sin. I love u n want u to know me. I want to help u become more than u could ever become by urself. When I become the focus of ur life then the pieces of ur life come together to fit into lifes greater puzzle. Purpose n hope r found in me not in the world. Looking at the world to find purpose is like looking at the pile of puzzle pieces alone. Only some lines of symmetry r available. However when u look into my word n seek to know me its like looking at the cover of the box. Then u r able to get a glimpse of the bigger plan. N just as each life forms its own puzzle when fitted together with others it forms another larger puzzle. Linked together thru all history it then forms an even larger mural. I know how u fit. I see the larger picture. Come n know me as intimately as I know u.

Comments on: "I know u" (1)

  1. […] I know u (pastorayres.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment